General Questions

QHow can I maintain data?


A Each application-form consists of four tab-sheets: "Search Area", "Data Entry", "Table View" and "Data Export". When opening a form, the tab-sheet "Search Area" is the active one. For data maintain please switch to "Data Entry"- tab-sheet.

QAre there export-functionalities?

A Yes. You can export the data from each application form. Those data which have been displayed in the form will be exported. Following three export possibilities are available:

  • Export to Excel
  • Export to OpenOffice.org-Write
  • Export in a CSV-file

QWhen searching in the form-"Contracts creation, maintain and display" I do not see any data. However, there are data under "Data entry".

A There is a problem with the layouts file VERTRAEGEDBGridSuche and VERTRAEGEDBGridTab. In these files the layout of the data grids will be saved. If you remove them, then you will see the data again. You will find those files in Windows under 2. ConManDiTu.log from the Temp-Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\YourUsername\ Lokale Einstellungen\Temp (Win XP) or C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Local\Temp (>=Win 7).

QAfter downloading the online help from our web-page and copying it into the application folder, the CHM-file can be opened, but no chapters and content can be displayed.

A To correct this problem, please follow the steps below:


1. Do a RIGHT mouse click on the CHM-file and choose the men option Properties
2. In the "General"-screen there is following text: "The file originates from another computer. The access has been blocked for security reasons.".
3. Click the button "Allow".
4. Click the button "Apply" and then the "OK"-button.

Error messages

QWhy does this error message appear at the attempt to start the program: "The Database ...is not running or it is not reachable! If the database resides on a remote machine, then please make sure if the TCP port-3050 on the remote machine is enabled. You will find the description for setting the firewall in the Application-Help (ContractManagerDiTuHelpEN/DE.pdf), under "Installation, Deinstallation -> Firewall Setting". The Program will exit now."

A


This error message appears if one or more of the following reasons match:

  • The Firebird-database is not running. It means, the Windows-service "Firebird Guardian - DefaultInstance" has not been started yet.
  • Incorrect entry for the database in the ini-file ConManDiTu.ini (DatabaseFilePath)
  • On the Firebird-Server Machine the port-3050 has not been opened (see chapter "1.6 Setting the Firewall" in the Online Help)
  • The SYSDBA-password is not the default one from the installation. This has been corrected in the version 5.0.0.8.
  • After the installation of the "Contract Manager DiTu" - application it has to be started for the first time from the administrator - environment. In that case necessary registry entries will be created.
  • Please check the privileges on the installation directory (default C:\Program Files\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu). The user must have read-write privileges on the directory.
  • The database dll FBCLIENT.DLL is missing in the application directory. Please download the FBCLIENT.DLL from www.tumbov-software.de/tools/fbclient.dll and copy it to the application directory
  • You have installed the Contract Manager DiTu with the option – "Application" and no Firebird – Software has been installed. Because of that, the Contract Manager DiTu cannot establish the connection with the database. Please install Contract Manager DiTu with one of the following options: "Server and Client", "Server" or "Client". You can find detailed help in the Online Help, chapter 1.1 Installation of the "Contract Manager DiTu"
  • Missing domain in the INI-file ConManDiTu.ini, in the entry "DatabaseHostName"
  • If the start of the application works only under an Administrator-account, and not under a normal domain-account, then please set the security settings on the installation folder of "Authenticated Users". Furthermore, the same must be done on the application folder (1). If it still does not work, then please do the same of the following two files in the installation folder: ConManDiTu.ini, FBCLIENT.DLL.
    (1) Under Windows 7 or higher: "C:\ProgramData\Tumbov Software" and under Windows XP: "C:\Documents and Setting\YourUsername\Application Data\Tumbov Software"
If you do not find any matching solution, please send us the following two files for analysis:
1. ConManDiTu.INI from the application-folder of the "Contract Manager DiTu" - application
2. ConManDiTu.log from the Temp-Folder: 2. ConManDiTu.log from the Temp-Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\YourUsername\ Lokale Einstellungen\Temp (Win XP) or C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Local\Temp (>=Win 7). You can locate this folder when you navigate to Start -> Run, then enter %TEMP% and then press ENTER.

QWhy do I get following error messages at start of the program:Why do I get following error messages at start of the program: The directory you have entered is read-only i.e. you don’t have write privileges in that directory! The file VRTRGVERW.DB does not exist! Therefore no data could be displayed/created/modified. The correct path for VRTRGVERW.DB must be entered in the Registry Entry: Path.

A The problem persists, if the application is running on a Windows 7/8-System (or newer), in the default folder - "C:\Program Files…".
If the problem persists, please apply the following workaround:
1. If not done yet, please download and install the newest update using the Download-Link which has been sent to you
2. Please copy the files VRTGVERW.DB, QUERIES.DB in another folder, e.g. C:\Contract Manager DiTu. However, we are suggesting to reinstall the application into another folder.
3. Please maintain the registry entry "Path" under "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Contract Manager DiTu":
Ändern des Registryeintrags

QWhy do I get following error message as soon as I start the application: "Login check failed! Your user name and password are not defined. Ask your database administrator to set up a Firebird login. Error code -902: Unsuccessful execution caused by a system error that precludes successful execution of subsequent statements":

A The login data (username and/or password) are incorrect. If you try to login with the TEST-user, then please use the password "test" in lowercase (without quotes).

QWhy do I get the following error message at program start: "Login access check failed! Error code -902: Unsuccessful execution caused by a system error that precludes successful execution of subsequent statements"

A The login access data (username and/or password) is/are incorrect. Please correct your access data and try again. Otherwise you can login with the SYSDBA-access.

QWhy do I get the error message at program start "gfix.exe can not be found"

A The gfix.exe - file is missing on the client-PC in the given folder. Please download the gfix.exe from www.tumbov-software.de/update/gfix.exe and then copy it into the given folder.

QAt program start I do not see the correct menu and field labels, but CMG-codes instead:

A The language file vrtrgverw.db is missing in the installation folder of the Contract Manager DiTu. This file will be installed when you use the setup type "Application", "Client" or "Server and Client".

QAt program start I do not see the correct field- and menu-labels. In the login-screen the labels are ok:

A There are two possible reasons for this problem:


1. The language file VRTRGVERW.DB is missing in the directory where you installed the "Contract Manager DiTu" - application. This file will be installed when you use the setup type "Application", "Client" or "Server and Client".
2. The security settings must be adapted to the directory-C:\ProgramData\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu (only relevant in case of standard-installation). If you cannot fix the problem by that, please copy the files VRTGVERW.DB, QUERIES.DB into another directory, e.g. into. "C:\Contract Manager DiTu\Language_Files" and then adjust the registry entry "Path" under [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Contract Manager DiTu], so that it is set to the new directory.

QAt program start I do not see the correct field- and menu-labels in the login screen. If I try to login with my access-data, then in the main screen the labels are ok:

A There are two possible reasons for this problem:

  • 1. The language file VRTRGVERW.DB is missing in the directory where you installed the "Contract Manager DiTu" - application. This file will be installed when you use the setup type "Application", "Client" or "Server and Client".
  • 2. The security settings must be adapted to the directory-C:\ProgramData\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu (only relevant in case of standard-installation). If you cannot fix the problem by that, please copy the files VRTGVERW.DB, QUERIES.DB into another directory, e.g. into. "C:\Contract Manager DiTu\Language_Files" and then adjust the registry entry "Path" under [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Contract Manager DiTu], so that it is set to the new directory.

QWhy do I get the error message at program-start: "The entry DatabaseFilePath could not be found in the file ConManDiTu.INI!"

A The problem persists, if the application is running on a Windows 7/8-System (or newer), in the default folder - "C:\Program Files…".
Please apply following workaround:
Either grant write-privileges on the application-directory or install the application in a new directory.

QWhy do I get following error message when I try to upload a file into a contract "Error code -530: Error during saving: Parent entry in the contract does not exist!":

A This error message appears, when you try to upload a file into a contract, without saving the contract before. Please save the contract first, and then upload the file. This error message does not appear anymore, beginning from the program-version 5.0.0.0.

QIf the application has been installed into a network folder, there is an error message when closing the application-forms: "Cannot save into ... (Path)". If the user is logged on as an Administrator, then there is no error message.

A The Windows-User has to possess write-authorization on %APPDATA%. The Windows Shell-folder %APPDATA% means C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Roaming.

Installation of Contract Manager DiTu

QWhy do I get the error message "Error by transfering the components" during the installation?

A You do not possess write-authorizations for the selected directory. Either ask for a write-authorizations, or install the application using an Administrator-account (see chapter 1, "Installation of the Contract Manager DiTu" in the program online help).

QWhy do I get the error message "The Installshield Engine (iKernel.exe) could not be installed. The folder C:\Program Files\Shared Files\InstallShield could not be created. Please make sure you possess the necessary authorization for this folder (0x5).

A You do not possess write-authorizations for C:\Program Files\Shared Files. Necessary action: Either ask for a write-authorizations, or install the application using an Administrator-account (see chapter 1, "Installation of the Contract Manager DiTu" in the program online help).

Allgemeine Fragen

QWie kann ich die Daten pflegen?


A Jedes Programm-Formular besteht aus vier Reitern: "Suchbereich", "Dateneingabe", "Tabelle" und "Daten-Export". Beim Öffnen des Formulars ist der Reiter "Suchbereich" aktiv. Zur Dateneingabe wechseln Sie zum "Dateneingabe" - Reiter.

QGibt es Export-Möglichkeiten?

A Ja, man kann aus jedem Programm-Formular die Daten exportieren, und das wonach gesucht wird, das wird auch exportiert. Es bestehen folgende drei Möglichkeiten zum Daten-Export:

  • Export nach Excel
  • Export nach OpenOffice.org-Write
  • Export in einer CSV-Datei

QBei der Suche in "Verträge anlegen, ändern und anzeigen" bekomme ich eine leere Tabelle. Unter "Dateneingabe" sind die Daten jedoch vorhanden:

A Es geht um die Dateien VERTRAEGEDBGridSuche und VERTRAEGEDBGridTab, die in dem Ordner C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\IhrBenutzer\Anwendungsdaten\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu 3.0 oder, ab der Version 5.2.250.0, unter C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\IhrBenutzer\Anwendungsdaten\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu gespeichert werden. Wenn Sie diese zwei Dateien Löschen, dann werden die Daten wieder angezeigt.

QNach dem Sie die Online Hilfe aus dem Internet heruntergeladen haben und die CHM-Datei in das Programm-Verzeichnis kopiert haben, wird zwar die Online Hilfe aufgerufen, allerdings das gewünschte Kapitel wird nicht angezeigt.

A Um dieses Problem zu beheben, gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor:


1. Klicken sie dazu mit der RECHTEN Maustaste auf die CHM-Datei und wählen aus dem Kontextmenü den Menüpunkt Eigenschaften
2. Im Fenster "Allgemein" finden Sie dann den Text "Die Datei stammt von einem anderen Computer. Der Zugriff wurde aus Sicherheitsgründen geblockt."
3. Klicken Sie dort auf den Button "Zulassen".
4. Klicken Sie auf den Button "Übernehmen" und anschließend den "OK"-Button.

Fehlermeldungen

QWarum kommt folgende Fehlermeldung beim Programm-Start: "The database ...is not running or it is not reachable! If the database reside on a remote machine, then please make sure if the TCP port-3050 on the remote machine is enabled. You will find the description for setting the firewall in the Application-Help (ContractManagerDiTuHelpEN/DE.pdf), under "Installation, Deinstallation -> Firewall Setting". The program will exit now."

A


Diese Fehlermeldung erscheint wenn einer oder mehrere der u.g. Gründe zutreffen:

  • Die Firebird-Datenbank läuft nicht d.h. der Windows-Dienst "Firebird Guardian - DefaultInstance" ist nicht gestartet
  • Falscher Eintrag für die Datenbank (DatabaseFilePath)
  • Auf der Firebird-Server Maschine ist der Port-3050 nicht freigeschaltet (s. Abschnitt "1.6 Einrichtung der Firewall" in der Online Hilfe
  • Das Passwort für SYSDBA weicht von dem im Auslieferungszustand ab. Dieses Problem wird ab der Version 5.0.0.8 behoben.
  • Nach der Installation muss die "Contract Manager DiTu" - Anwendung von der Administrator- Umgebung aus gestartet werden. Dadurch werden die erforderlichen Registryeinträge angelegt.
  • Überprüfen Sie bitte die Berechtigungen auf den Anwendungsordner (standardmäßig C:\Programme\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu). Der angemeldete Benutzer muss über die Lese-/Schreibzugriffsrechten auf den Ordner verfügen
  • Die Datenbank-DLL FBCLIENT.DLL ist im Anwendungsordner nicht vorhanden. Bitte laden Sie die FBCLIENT.DLL aus dem www.tumbov-software.de/tools/fbclient.dll und kopieren Sie sie anschließend in dem Anwendungsordner.
  • Sie haben die Contract Manager DiTu mit der Option "Anwendung" installiert und dabei wurde auf Ihrem PC wurde keine Firebird - Software installiert, über die die Contract Manager DiTu eine Verbindung mit der Datenbank herstellen kann. Installieren Sie bitte die Contract Manager DiTu mit einer von den folgenden Optionen, die bei der Installation angeboten werden: "Server und Client", "Server" oder "Client". Ausführliche Hilfe entnehmen Sie bitte dem Programm-Handbuch, Kap. 1.1 Installation der Software "Contract Manager DiTu"
  • Fehlende Domäne in der INI-Datei ConManDiTu.INI, unter dem Eintrag "DatabaseHostName"
  • Falls das Starten des Programms nur unter einem Administrator-Benutzer funktioniert, nicht aber unter einem normalen Domänen-Benutzer, dann setzen Sie bitte die Sicherheitseinstellungen für den Installationsordner auf "Authentificated Benutzer". Darüber hinaus muss das gleiche auf den Ordner Anwendungsordner (1) gemacht werden. Falls das immer noch nicht funktioniert, dann tun Sie bitte das gleiche auf Dateiebene, und zwar nur auf die folgenden zwei Dateien im Installationsordner: ConManDiTu.ini, FBCLIENT.DLL.
    (1) Beim Betrieb unter Windows 7 oder höher: "C:\ProgramData\Tumbov Software" Beim Betrieb unter Windows XP: "C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\IhrBenutzername\Anwendungsdaten\Tumbov Software"
Wenn Sie trotzdem nicht weiterkommen, dann schicken Sie uns bitte die folgenden zwei Dateien zum Überprüfen:
1. ConManDiTu.INI aus dem Zielordner der "Contract Manager DiTu" - Anwendung
2. ConManDiTu.log aus dem Temp-Ordner: C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ IhrBenutzer\ Lokale Einstellungen\ Temp . Sie können diesen Ordner finden, indem Sie unter Start -> Ausführen %TEMP% eintippen und dann ENTER drücken

QWarum bekomme ich folgende Fehlermeldungen beim Start vom Programm:Der angegebene Ordner ist schreibgeschützt bzw. Sie haben keine Schreibberechtigungen für den angegebenen Ordner! Die Datei VRTRGVERW.DB ist nicht vorhanden! Dadurch können keine Daten aus der Datenbank angezeigt/angelegt/geändert werden. Der korrekte Pfad für VRTRGVERW.DB muss in dem Registry-Schlüssel-Path gesetzt werden!

A Das Problem besteht nur wenn die Anwendung, auf einem Windows 7/8-System (oder neuer), unter dem Standardordner "C:\Programme…" (oder C:\Program Files…) installiert wird.
Wenn das Probem weiterhin besteht, wenden Sie bitte folgendes Workaround an:
1. Falls Sie es noch nicht getan haben, laden Sie bitte das neuste Update, von dem Ihnen bereits mitgeteilten Download-Link runter.
2. Kopieren Sie bitte die Dateien VRTGVERW.DB, QUERIES.DB in einem anderen Verzeichnis, z.B. C:\Contract Manager DiTu. Wir empfehlen aber, dass Sie die Anwendung vollständig in diesem neuen Verzeichnis installieren.
3. Passen Sie bitte den Registryeintrag "Path" unter "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Contract Manager DiTu" entsprehend an:
Ändern des Registryeintrags

QWarum kommt die Fehlermeldung "Zugangsprüfung misslungen! Your user name and password are not defined. Ask your database administrator to set up a Firebird login.Fehlercode -902: Unsuccessful execution caused by a system error that precludes successful execution of subsequent statements" beim Versuch das Programm zu starten:

A Die angegebenen Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und/oder Passwort) sind inkorrekt. Falls Sie versuchen sich mit dem TEST-Benutzer anzumelden, benutzen Sie bitte das Passwort "test" und zwar kleingeschrieben.

QWarum kommt die Fehlermeldung "Zugangsprüfung misslungen! Fehlercode -902: Unsuccessful execution caused by a system error that precludes successful execution of subsequent statements" beim Versuch das Programm zu starten:

A Die angegebenen Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und/oder Passwort) sind inkorrekt. Korrigieren Sie die Zugangsdaten und versuchen Sie sich erneut einzuloggen. Ggf. können Sie sich mit der SYSDBA-Benutzererkennung anmelden.

QWarum kommt die Fehlermeldung "gfix.exe konnte nicht gefunden werden" beim Starten der Anwendung:

A Die gfix.exe - Datei fehlt auf dem Client-PC in dem angegebenen Verzeichnis. Bitte laden Sie die gfix.exe aus dem www.tumbov-software.de/update/gfix.exe und kopieren Sie sie anschließend in dem o.g. Verzeichnis

QBeim Start der Anwendung bekomme ich keine richtigen Bezeichnungen für die einzelnen Felder und Menüpunkte:

A Die Sprachdatei vrtrgverw.db fehlt in dem Verzeichnis, wo Sie die "Contract Manager DiTu" - Anwendung installiert haben. Diese Datei wird mitinstalliert wenn Sie bei der Installation als Setup-Typ "Anwendung", "Client", oder "Server und Client" ausgewählt haben.

QBeim Start der Anwendung bekomme ich keine richtigen Bezeichnungen für die einzelnen Felder und Menüpunkte. In der Anmeldungsmaske dagegen, stehen die richtigen Bezeichnungen:

A Es gibt zwei mögliche Gründen für dieses Problem:


1. Die Sprachdatei VRTRGVERW.DB fehlt in dem Verzeichnis, wo Sie die "Contract Manager DiTu" - Anwendung installiert haben. Diese Datei wird mitinstalliert wenn Sie bei der Installation als Setup-Typ "Anwendung", "Client", oder "Server und Client" ausgewählt haben.
2. Die Sicherheitseinstellungen müssen auf das Verzeichnis-C:\ProgramData\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu (zutreffend nur bei einer Standardinstallation) angepasst werden und zwar die Schreibrechte müssen dem Benutzer erteilt werden. Falls Sie damit das Problem nicht beheben können, dann kopieren Sie bitte die Dateien VRTGVERW.DB, QUERIES.DB in ein anderes Verzeichnis, z.B. "C:\Contract Manager DiTu\Sprachdateien" und passen den Registryeintrag "Path" unter [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Contract Manager DiTu] so an, dass er auf das neue Verzeichnis eingestellt ist.

QBeim Start der Anwendung bekomme ich keine richtigen Bezeichnungen in der Anmeldungsmaske. Wenn ich aber dennoch versuche mich anzumelden, die Anmeldung funktioniert, und in der Hauptmaske stehen die richtigen Bezeichnungen:

A Es gibt zwei mögliche Gründen für dieses Problem:

  • 1. Die Sprachdatei VRTRGVERW.DB fehlt in dem Verzeichnis, wo Sie die "Contract Manager DiTu" - Anwendung installiert haben. Diese Datei wird mitinstalliert wenn Sie bei der Installation als Setup-Typ "Anwendung", "Client", oder "Server und Client" ausgewählt haben.
  • 2. Die Sicherheitseinstellungen müssen auf das Verzeichnis-C:\ProgramData\Tumbov Software\Contract Manager DiTu (zutreffend nur bei einer Standardinstallation) angepasst werden und zwar die Schreibrechte müssen dem Benutzer erteilt werden. Falls Sie damit das Problem nicht beheben können, dann kopieren Sie bitte die Dateien VRTGVERW.DB, QUERIES.DB in ein anderes Verzeichnis, z.B. "C:\Contract Manager DiTu\Sprachdateien" und passen den Registryeintrag "Path" unter [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Contract Manager DiTu] so an, dass er auf das neue Verzeichnis eingestellt ist.

QWarum kommt die Fehlermeldung "Der Eintrag DatabaseFilePath kann nicht in der Datei ConManDiTu.INI gefunden werden!" beim Starten des Programms?

A Das Problem besteht nur wenn die Anwendung, auf einem Windows 7/8-System (oder neuer), unter dem Standardordner "C:\Programme…" (oder C:\Program Files…) installiert wird.
Bitte wenden Sie folgendes Workaround an:
Entweder vergeben Sie die Schreibrechte auf das Programmm-Verzeichnis oder installieren die Anwendung erneut, aber in einem neuen Verzeichnis.

QWarum kommt die Fehlermeldung "Fehlercode -530: Fehler beim Speichern: Übergeordneter Eintrag in Vertrag nicht gefunden!" beim Versuch eine Datei in einem Vertrag hochzuladen:

A Diese Fehlermeldung kommt, wenn Sie versuchen eine Datei hochzuladen, ohne den Vertrag vorher zu speichern. Speichern Sie bitte zunächst den Vertrag und erst dann laden Sie die Datei hoch. Diese Fehlermeldung erscheint ab der Version 5.0.0.0 nicht mehr.

QWenn die Anwendung auf einem Netzlaufwerk installiert worden ist, kommt beim Schließen eines Programm-Formulars die Fehlermeldung: "Nach \Pfad\..." kann nicht geschrieben werden. Wenn sich der User als Administrator angemeldet hat, kommt die Fehlermeldung nicht.

A Dem Windows-User muss der Schreibzugriff auf %APPDATA% erteilt werden. Der Windows Shell-Ordner %APPDATA% zeigt auf C:\Users\IhrBenutzername\AppData\Roaming

Installation der Contract Manager DiTu

QWarum kommt die Fehlermeldung "Fehler bei der Komponentenübertragung" beim Versuch die Anwendung zu installieren?

A Sie verfügen nicht über die erforderlichen Schreibzugriffsrechte auf dem Ordner C:\Programme\Gemeinsame Dateien\. Erforderliche Aktion: Entweder Sie lassen sich Schreibzugriffsrechte erteilen, oder Sie installieren die Anwendung von einem Administrator-Konto aus. (s. auch 1.1 Installation der Software "Contract Manager DiTu" im Programm-Handbuch)

QWarum kommt die Fehlermeldung "Die Installshield Engine (iKernel.exe) konnte nicht installiert werden. Der Ordner C:\Programme\Gemeinsame Dateien\InstallShield\ konnte nicht erstellt werden. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die erforderlichen Rechte besitzen, um diesen Ordner zu erstellen. (0x5)" beim Versuch die Anwendung zu installieren?

A Sie verfügen nicht über die erforderlichen Schreibzugriffsrechte auf dem Ordner C:\Programme\Gemeinsame Dateien\. Erforderliche Aktion: Entweder Sie lassen sich Schreibzugriffsrechte erteilen, oder Sie installieren die Anwendung von einem Administrator-Konto aus. (s. auch 1.1 Installation der Software "Contract Manager DiTu" im Programm-Handbuch)